Book Review: We Are All Made of Molecules by Susin Nielsen

moleculesReview by: Savannah
Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Format: Hardcover
Page count: 256 pages
Rating: 4/5 stars
In stock: Yes

After having eyed up this book for a while and hearing many wonderful reviews about it I knew I had to read this book and see how it was. I was not at all disappointed with the story being very heartwarming and wonderfully put together it being such a wonderful book and a quick read I powered through it in just one day. The story is told from two points of views Stewart who is a very brilliant thirteen year old, and Ashley who is the fourteen year old ‘It’ girl at school. The story follows the two of them suddenly having to live together after their parents start dating. I immediately fell in love with Stewart, he was brilliant and yet clueless at times in the cutest ways. It was hard not to have compassions for him and understand how these changes affected him. Ashley however, was originally a character I was not extremely fond of; there was something about her that was just so oblivious and clueless in the wrong ways that it was almost off putting. Despite Ashley’s initial character I kept reading, and I am so glad I did. Ashley had one of the biggest and best character developments I have ever read and the story had a wonderful ending. I would recommend this book to everyone, even if you don’t typically read Young Adult.

This entry was posted in Savannah's Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

