Book Review: My Drunk Kitchen by Hannah Hart

Reviewed by: Steph mdk Genre: Cooking (humor)
Format: Hardcover
Page count: 240 pages
Rating: 4/5 stars
In Stock: Yes

Now, before I even start this review, you should know that my cooking skills are next to null. I, unfortunately, cook and eat like a bachelor. This is coincidentally why Hannah Hart’s book meshed with my usual cooking routines so well. She infuses humor and advice into this book, which makes cooking all the more fun. This YouTube extraordinaire wrote a book that really stayed true to her fan base, which was great for me, because it felt like I was cooking alongside her. Ok, maybe it was the incredibly great alcohol-pairing suggestions that made not only cooking more fun, but reading this book in general, more entertaining. If you enjoy semi-crude humor, puns, and some legitimately delicious recipes of all kinds, then I definitely recommend picking up this cookbook.

This entry was posted in Steph's Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

